Monthly Archives: June 2018

Books read June 2018

Walt Whitman Walt Whitman: Leaves of Grass: The First (1855) Edition, Camberwell, Penguin, 1959 [1855] Walt Whitman (American poet, 1819-1892) may just be the true poet of the post-modern age.  His vast rambling poem Leaves of Grass went through many … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

BOOKS READ MAY 2018

William Faulkner: As I Lay Dying, London, Vintage, 1996 (1930) This is the first time I have read a novel by Faulkner, widely regarded as America’s finest novelist of the C20th in the tradition of Hawthorne, Twain, Melville and Henry … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment